SHARON STANDING BUILDING COMMITTEE Meeting Minutes February 5, 2008

Members Present: Chair Gordon Gladstone, Fred Clay, Bill Croteau, Joel Wolk, Rick Rice, Rich Slater, Colleen Tuck and Gina Maniscalco,

Members Absent: Greg Waugh, Vice Chair Deb Benjamin

Associate Members Present: Steve Lesco, Rob Maidman

Guests present: Maureen Doherty

The meeting of the Standing Building Committee came to order at 6:45 p.m.

1. Administration

Approval of Minutes

Minutes - January 22, 2008 were approved as corrected with Slater, Tuck and Maniscalco abstaining.

MOTION: To approve the meeting minutes of January 22, 2008 as corrected. (Wolk/Rice) Slater, Tuck and Maniscalco abstaining.

Executive Session Minutes - January 22, 2008 were approved as written for content only.

MOTION: To approve the Executive Session Minutes of January 22, 2008 as written for content only. (Slater/Wolk) Slater, Tuck and Maniscalco abstaining.

Future meetings: February 19, 2008

2. Community Center

<u>Update</u>: Waiting to hear in re laundry list for the Community Center. The Committee discussed the RDK Commissioning Report and the question was asked about the balance on the Rogan contract.

Chair Gladstone reported that someone needs to run the Community Center building and let them know what the problems are in the building.

<u>Invoices</u>: The Committee reviewed and approved the following invoices: (Wolk/Maniscalco - unanimous)

\$3,659.22
1,345.98
149.60
9,055.88
308.29

BH+A 1,139.66 DF Pray, Inc . <u>200,000.00</u> - final invoice Total \$215,658.63

The SSBC signed off on the voucher for a joint payment to Pray and Capeway.

<u>MOTION</u>: To approve \$200,000 final invoice payment to D.F. Pray and Capeway (Tuck/Clay)

Other Matters

Letters of resignation from the Sharon Standing Building Committee were read by Chair Gladstone for Gina Maniscalco and Greg Waugh.

The SSBC Secretary is in the process of entering the final invoices on the Community Center spreadsheet.

Executive Session

The members of the Committee were polled to go into Executive Session. The following members voted in the affirmative to enter into Executive Session to discuss Pending Litigation on the Cottage and East Street Elementary Schools: Chair Gordon Gladstone, Fred Clay, Bill Croteau, Joel Wolk, Rick Rice, Colleen Tuck and Rich Slater.

The Committee adjourned to Executive Session at 9:30 p.m.

Respectfully submitted:

Linda Morse - Recording Secretary

Signature of Chair

Date of Acceptance